Oxford Kicks Off 60th Year with Recognition from our Peers

This Fall Oxford will celebrate our 60th year as a leader of Pittsburgh’s full service real estate market.  We started with big dreams and big projects – South Hills Village, the largest indoor shopping mall between New York and Chicago, broke ground in 1962. Then in 1983 we led Pittsburgh’s Renaissance and built the third tallest office tower Downtown, One Oxford Centre. Our latest decade is no exception to big thinking as we help reshape the Strip District, one of Pittsburgh’s oldest neighborhoods, into a thriving tech hub where you can work, live, and everything else. 

Our Property Management team once again took the top spot as largest in the region from the Pittsburgh Business Times. This is our second year in a row at the top of the leaderboard, with over 13 million square feet of space managed.  

In February, the Master Builders Association awarded AHN Wexford Hospital top honors for new construction over $25 million. We are proud to be part of this innovative team in healthcare. 

And recently, CoStar’s Powerbroker Awards recognized Oxford Realty Services a Top Firm in 2021, with Art DiDonato receiving honors as a Top Retail Leasing Broker, proving the skill and determination to consistently deliver for clients. 

This year NAIOP Pittsburgh has named Oxford Developer of the Year and we will be recognized as such at their 29th Annual Awards Banquet on Thursday, May 19th.  This award means a lot as we were selected by a panel of our industry peers. It highlights our ability to overcome the challenges of the last few years while maintaining our high level of work which our partners have come to expect. Additionally, 75 Hopper Place will receive honors as Best Speculative Office building, one of if not the only speculative office to be completed in 2021. 

All these awards and our longevity in business would not be possible without our dedicated team of professionals, valued partners, and our local government representatives. A sincere Thank You to every one of you – these awards are yours!